[First-Look] ISUCA

Anime : ISCUA

Genres: Action, Comedy, Ecchi, Romance, School, Supernatural, Seinen

Synopsis : Shinichirou decides to look for a job in order to pay his rent, and his teacher suggests that he work for someone at their house doing housekeeping; however, the person who hired him was Sakuya, a girl who is the 37th head of the Shimazu family, and her job is to exorcise and eliminate unwanted creatures. Shinichirou accidentally releases one of the creatures that Sakuya captures and they cooperate to catch it. A story of comedic creature hunting begins! [Source: myanimelist.net]


ISUCA is gonna be full of unnecessary ecchi scenes (oh you horny bastards). Starting off with a flasher, thanks for the fan-service there… But it’s too early!

Okay really, they started off with a pointless fan-service. But overall, the first episode was a fine introduction and showcase to tell viewers what they will be expecting. The male protagonist looks a little bit uncool, which is quite the disappointment… But, compensated by the females (thank god) so it’s still hanging on!

From here on, please proceed on with extreme CAUTION. By caution, I meant making sure no one’s around.

Excuse me Mr Censor, do you mind? You're blocking my view.

Excuse me Mr Censor, do you mind? You’re blocking my view.

Hmm, am I having a Déjà vu or is it just something cliché?

Hmm, am I having a Déjà vu or is it just something cliché?

Got your horns up yet?

Got your horns up yet?

At this point in time, I do not hold such high hopes for ISUCA, but hopefully they prove me wrong. I may or may not be doing a review when ISUCA is completed, so stay tuned!


Acknowledgements

I do not own any of the images above. All rights reserved to the producers.
Leave a Reply

